Nova Scotia

Across Nova Scotia, The Salvation Army offers programs and services that range from addictions and rehabilitation services, community family services, community churches, correction and justice services, and community thrift stores.

Addictions, Rehabilitation & Shelter Services

Halifax Centre of Hope

2044 Gottingen St
Halifax, NS B3K 3A9
(P) (902) 422-2363
(F) (902) 422-0319
Vaden.Vincent@salvationarmy.ca

Community Family Services

Bridgetown Community Family Services

16 Rink Street
Bridgetown, NS B0S 1C0
(P) (902) 665-4011
justin.russell@salvationarmy.ca

Bridgewater Community Family Services

116 Pleasant Street
Bridgewater, NS B4V 3R4
(P) (902) 543-0356
gerri.durdle@salvationarmy.ca
wayne.durdle@salvationarmy.ca

Glace Bay Community Church

40 Union Street
PO Box 51, Glace Bay NS B1A 5V1
(P) (902) 849-1041
charlene.barrett@salvationarmy.ca
keith.barrett@salvationarmy.ca

Halifax Downtown Community Family Services

2038 Gottingen St
Halifax, NS B3K 3A9
(P) (902) 422-1598
samuel.tim@salvationarmy.ca
mary.tim@salvationarmy.ca

Encounter Church Family Services
(Bedford, Dartmouth, Lower Sackville)

Dartmouth Ministries
946 Main St
Dartmouth, NS B2W 3V3
(P) (902) 466-6847

Sackville Ministries
51 Metropolitan Ave,
Lr. Sackville NS B4C 3Z6
(P) (902) 865-8010

rebecca.mitchell@salvationarmy.ca
brent.haas@salvationarmy.ca
melissa.haas@salvationarmy.ca

Halifax West Community Family Services
(Fairview, Spryfield)

Halifax West Community Church
50 Gesner St
Halifax, NS B3M 4H4
(P) (902) 443-3844

Spryfield Family Resource Centre
328 Herring Cove Rd,
Halifax, NS B3R 1V4
(P) (902) 477-5393

mark.hall@salvationarmy.ca

Kentville Community Family Services

15 Nichols Avenue
PO Box 726
Kentville, NS B4N 3X9
(P) (902) 678-4534
Kirk.Mcleod@salvationarmy.ca
Sharon.Mcleod@salvationarmy.ca

Liverpool Community Family Services

361 Main St
PO Box 512
Liverpool, NS B0T 1K0
(P) (902) 354-3265
Wayne.Pike@salvationarmy.ca

New Glasgow Community Family Services
(Westville)

2011 Diamond Street
PO Box 850
Westville, NS B0K 2A0
(P) (902) 396-4851
Daniel.Roode@salvationarmy.ca
Glenda.Roode@salvationarmy.ca

Springhill Community Family Services

93 Main Street

PO Box 516
Springhill, NS B0M 1X0
P: (902) 597-3954
steve.toynton@salvationarmy.ca
rosalyn.toynton@salvationarmy.ca

Sydney Community Family Services

55 Inglis St
PO Box 902 Stn A
Sydney, NS B1P 6J4
(P) (902) 562-1717
jenelle.durdle@salvationarmy.ca
dion.durdle@salvationarmy.ca

Truro Community Family Services

14 Outram Street
Truro, NS B2N 7B8
(P) (902) 893-3042
Bruce.Jennings@salvationarmy.ca
Mildred.Jennings@salvationarmy.ca
ico_facebookThe Salvation Army in Truro


Yarmouth Community Family Services

103 Brunswick St
PO Box 714
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4K3
(P) (902) 742-2519
Wilson.Sutton@salvationarmy.ca
Darlene.Sutton@salvationarmy.ca
ico_facebookThe Salvation Army in Yarmouth

Community Churches

Bridgetown Community Church

16 Rink Street
PO Box 550
Bridgetown, NS B0S 1C0
(P) (902) 665-4011
Cadet Justin Russell

Bridgewater Community Church

116 Pleasant St
Bridgewater, NS B4V 1N2
(P) (902) 543-0356
Majors Gerri & Wayne Durdle

Encounter Church

51 Metropolitan Ave,
Lr. Sackville NS B4C 3Z6
(P) (902) 865-8010
Brent & Melissa Haas

Glace Bay Community Church

40 Union Street
PO Box 51, Glace Bay NS B1A 5V1
(P) (902) 849-1041
Captains Charlene & Keith Barrett

Halifax West Community Church

50 Gesner St
Halifax, NS B3M 4H4
(P) (902) 443-3844
Major Mark Hall

Kentville Community Church

15 Nichols Ave
PO Box 726
Kentville, NS B4N 3X9
(P) (902) 678-2039
Majors Kirk and Sharon MacLeod
ico_facebookThe Salvation Army, Kentville Community Church


Liverpool Community Church

361 Main St
PO Box 512
Liverpool, NS B0T 1K0
Majors Wayne and Betty Pike

Springhill Community Church

93 Main St
PO Box 516
Springhill, NS B0M 1X0
(P) (902) 597-3954
Captain Steve and Rosalyn

Sydney Community Church

55 Inglis St
PO Box 902 Stn A
Sydney, NS B1P 6J4
(P) (902) 562-1717
Lt. Dion and Janelle Durdle

Truro Community Church

14 Outram St
Truro, NS B2N 4B9
(P) (902) 893-3042
Majors Bruce and Mildred Jennings

Westville Community Church

2011 Diamond St
PO Box 850
Westville, NS B0K 2A0
(P) (902) 396-4851
Majors Daniel and Glenda Roode

ico_facebookThe Salvation Army Westville Corps


Yarmouth Community Church

103 Brunswick St
PO Box 714
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4K3
(P) (902) 742-4548
(F) (902) 881-3458
Wilson.Sutton@salvationarmy.ca
Darlene.Sutton@salvationarmy.ca

Correctional & Justice Services

Railton House

318 Windmill Road
PO Box 457
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 3Y8
(P) (902) 465-2690

Community Thrift Stores

Amherst Thrift Store

66 Victoria St W
PO Box 516 (Springhill B0M 1X0)
Amherst, NS
B4H 1X6
(P) (902) 667-5882

Barrington Thrift Store

43 Highway #330
Barrington Passage, NS B0Q 1G0
(P) (902) 575-3125

Bridgetown Thrift Store

22 Queen Street
Bridgetown, NS B0S 1C0
(P) (902) 665-4126

Bridgewater Thrift Store

215 Dominion St
Bridgewater, NS B4V 2K7
(902) 543-6820

Dartmouth Thrift Store

125 Main St
Dartmouth, NS B2X 1R6
(P) (902) 435-6508

Dartmouth Thrift Store

971 Cole Harbour Rd
Dartmouth, NS B2V 1E8
(P) (902) 435-5625

Dartmouth Thrift Store
118 Wyse Rd
Dartmouth, NS B3A 1M3
(P) (902) 463-3500

Halifax Thrift Store

3667 Strawberry Hill
Halifax, NS B3K 5A8
(P) (902) 453-1880

Middleton Thrift Store

52 Commercial St
Middletown NS, B0S 1P0
(P) (902) 825-2452

New Glasgow Thrift Store

134 James St, New Glasgow, NS B2H 0A7
(P) (902) 752-1804

North Sydney Thrift Store
312 Commercial St
North Sydney, NS B2A 1C2
(P) (902) 794-7900
(F) (902) 794-3664

Sackville Thrift Store

463 Sackville Dr
Sackville, NS B4C 2A3
(P) (902) 865-5955

Springhill Thrift Store

101 Main St
Springhill, NS B0M 1X0
(P) (902) 597-2130

Sydney Thrift Store

152 Victoria Rd
Sydney, NS B1P 2V6
(P) (902) 539-4250

Truro Thrift Store

41 Forrester St
Truro, NS B2N 4B2
(P) (902) 895-9376

Westville Thrift Store

1808 Main St
Westville, NS B0K 2A0
(P) (902) 695-3116

Yarmouth Thrift Store

287 Main St
Yarmouth, NS B5A 1E2
(P) (902) 742-7749