BRAVE British Columbia

Saturday, February 27 @ 11 AM | Virtual Event

What is BRAVE?  BRAVE is a 1-day catalytic event to remind girls they are valuable and worth being celebrated while encouraging them to dream big for what their futures can be.

Who is BRAVE for?  BRAVE is for girls ages 12-18 in vulnerable / at risk / situations like: foster care, homelessness and youth probation. While we are focused on empowering vulnerable girls, we believe in uplifting ALL girls – everyone is invited!

What will happen at BRAVE? Brave Global Speakers: Cheryl Neubhard and Danielle Strickland and panel guests will be streamed from Toronto, Ontario to participants across Canada.

If you have questions about Brave in The Salvation Army British Columbia Division you can contact Ann.Braund@salvationarmy.ca

 

We want girls to be strong and free” – Miley Waterman, BRAVE CEO

Watch the Full Event

Bringing BRAVE to Your Community

Leading up to and following the February 27 Virtual Brave event, Salvation Army leaders are planning something special for girls in the following BC cities. To find out more you can contact …

Major Debra Blackman (Cariboo Hill Temple): Debra.Blackman@salvationarmy.ca

Kali Burrows, Children and Youth Coordinator (Chilliwack Community Church): Kali.Burrows@salvationarmy.ca

Captain Michelle Ellsasser (Comox Valley Ministries): Michelle.Ellsasser@salvationarmy.ca

Erica Azak (Gitwinksihlkw Corps) Erica.Azak@salvationarmy.ca

Lieutenant Sarah Apperson, (Upper Skeena Circuit): Sarah.Apperson@salvationarmy.ca

Captain Kelly Fifield (Kamloops Corps): Kelly.Fifield@salvationarmy.ca

Lieutenant Renée Mcfadden (The Willows Community Church): Renee.McFadden@salvationarmy.ca

Major Yvonne Burrows (Nanaimo Corps): Yvonne.Burrows@salvationarmy.ca

Victoria Hemmaway (New Hope Community Church): Victoria.Hemmaway@salvationarmy.ca

Lieutenant Olivia Campbell-Sweet (Trail Corps): Olivia.Campbell-Sweet@salvationarmy.ca

Chelsea Marsh, Program Coordinator / Chaplain (Boundless Vancouver): chelsea@boundlessvancouver.ca

Jen Thompson (Vernon Corps): Jen.Thompson@salvationarmy.ca

Major Catherine Burrows (Victoria Citadel Corps): Catherine.Burrows@salvationarmy.ca

Lieutenant Tinisha Reid (Connection Point Community Church): Tinisha.Reid@salvationarmy.ca

Lieutenant Kassie Cain (High Point Community Church): Kassie.Cain@salvationarmy.ca

Lindsey Payler, Youth Coordinator (West Kelowna Renew Church) Lindsey.Payler@salvationarmy.ca

For more information about BRAVE Global check out:
Website: braveglobal.ca
Facebook: facebook.com/BraveGLOBALinc
Instagram: instagram.com/braveglobalcanada

 

If you wish to donate to this great event financial donations can be marked BRAVE and mailed to:
The Salvation Army
103-3833 Henning Drive, Burnaby, BC V5C 6N5

BRAVE is a Girl empowerment event.